Carrot Cake Cupcakes

I’ve always loved carrot cake, especially if it’s topped with a thick, tangy cream cheese frosting. Since I’m a fan of cakes that come in cup form, I made my first batch of carrot cake cupcakes. For the cake I used this highly-rated recipe, but substituted the 1 1/2 cups of white sugar with 1 cup of light brown sugar. They came out sweet, but not too sweet, and very moist. Next time I make these I might increase the amounts of pineapple and coconut flakes in the batter. For the frosting I creamed together cream cheese, butter, confectioners’ sugar, and a pinch of salt.

Homemade frosting really is easy and better than any store-bought version. As great as the cream cheese frosting was, these cupcakes also made a great breakfast treat without anything on top.

One thought on “Carrot Cake Cupcakes

Comment on this Post

